epic sewing week{end}

school’s out for summer, and i decided to take a week off before starting back up at my other job.

to keep my scatter brained self organized, i made a to list for each day of the week, to try to keep myself on schedule.

wpid-img_20140609_132510.jpg

monday

finish zakka flower

flower

finish saddle blankets, blogged here

collage

tuesday

2014 new quilt blogger blog hop…you can read my post here

wednesday

completed the alligator project, which i can’t post about until it’s my turn on the 17th. stay tuned, it’s gonna be a good one!!

thursday

supernova block, blogged here

wpid-img_20140614_094851.jpg

friday

brian was gone for the weekend so i made an impromptu pillowcase for him, just like the one i made for myself a while back

wpid-img_20140614_095153.jpg

i also FINALLY finished rebinding the “lovely little forest” quilted wall hanging i started WAY back last july, for the ho, ho, ho blog hop. i even added cute pockets in the corner for when i actually hang it. yay!

wpid-img_20140614_095109.jpg

wpid-img_20140614_095117.jpg

and since i still had some energy left, i made all the square in a square blocks for the gypsy wife quilt along, without one problem! now i only have one block left to make for june!

wpid-img_20140614_095042.jpg

i also managed to organize my crap scraps…i think i could make something pretty legit with all of these!

wpid-img_20140613_090733.jpg

as far as sunday stash goes…

since posting about the pillows i made for my baby sis, i have had two people place orders. one wants a set of purdue pillows just like them, and the other is tori’s best friend, who wants a set of iu (indiana university) ones as similar as can be. i got all the fabric i need for the iu pillows. i got them all washed, cut, and ready…but i can’t post them yet, because she follows me, and wants them to be a surprise 🙂

i got these two ds fabrics on super clearance. (drool)

wpid-wp-1402888205006.jpeg

i got this adorable flannel, and planned to use it for a friend that is expecting, but doesn’t want to find out the sex of the baby. why do you guys do this to me?! grrrr. i think it is too cute, and planned to use teal, black and white, and bind it with red…however, a lot of people are saying it leans more toward girl than boy, and therefore isn’t gender neutral. what do you all think?

wpid-wp-1402888209311.jpeg

and finally, i got this beige faux leather/vinyl on SUPER SUPER clearance! i have never sewn with it before, and didn’t know if my machine would be able to handle it or not, but i have something pretty amazing in the works with it right now, and am really hoping with all of my might that it turns out as cool as i want it to. i am also using this INCREDIBLE (and incredibly expensive) map fabric for the same project. say a prayer for me! if it turns out, i might start selling them, but i am getting way ahead of myself. i know i will for sure come straight home from work tomorrow and finish it right away. i was on a roll today, but had to stop to make father’s day dinner for my daddy.

wpid-wp-1402888248972.jpeg

i also did a crap ton around the house, but i am going to write about that over on my personal blog, if you’d like to follow me there.

feels great to get so many projects completed in such a short amount of time. i guess i really can be productive if i focus and put my mind to it! and after binding so many projects all at once, i feel A LOT more comfortable with the process and think i’ve almost got it down pat…a huge quilting milestone for me! all smiles over here!

❤ xtina

