slice of humble pie + a giveaway winner

i love quilt alongs! for the layers of charm (by fat quarter shop) quilt along, i not only got to test out a new pattern before it was released and play with some awesome designer fabrics, i also got to see how all of the other lovely ladies who participated interpreted the same design and made it their own. so inspiring!

and of course i love blog hops for more selfish reasons…such as the awesome traffic it brings to my small unknown blog, and all of the super kind comments i received. i was in a bit of a sewing slum, but your words have really lifted my spirit and made me feel so proud of my work.

just to give you an idea in numbers, my blog received a total of 1,870 views in 2013

3,848 views in 2014

and with just a month and a half into 2015, my blog has already received 1,692 views, and the layers of charm post is responsible for 1,005 of them!!

although the majority of readers came from the united states, there were readers from over 30 other countries such as hungary, zimbabwe, cambodia, etc. i couldn’t believe it!

and you all know how obsessed with instagram i am right? i want to give a special thanks to fat quarter shop for posting a picture of my completed quilt, which earned 325 likes. that makes my heart smile!

wpid-wp-1424227817243.png

due to a long weekend (of fun! which i will blog about later), and my late work schedule, i am absolutely exhausted. i fell asleep at 7 last night! but i promised a giveaway winner, and a giveaway winner you shall have!

i used a random number generator, to pick the recipient out of almost 120 entries. now for the moment you have all been waiting for, the winner is…Anh! i will contact fat quarter shop about preorders, and let you know asap.

winnerthank you to readers both old and new for following along on my journey to become a better quilter and make pretty things. i appreciate each and every one of you!

stay tuned, because i still plan to take some pics and then post about the very productive and much needed sewing weekend i just had with my good friend ashlee.

❤ xtina

